Close this search box.

Institute of Technology Roorkee

Approved By: AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of INDIA  and Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University Dehradun 

Admission Open for 2024-25 , B.Tech (Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical) and M.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering)

Master of Technology M. Tech

The Master’s program in Computer Science and Engineering aims to equip graduates with the knowhow that would enable them to execute research work or take up responsible research oriented jobs in industry and academia.

The program inculcates conceptual understanding and technical ability to empower research activity in Computer Science and Engineering. The course is structured around some core courses. The student is allowed to choose electives suitable to interests and personal goals.

The curriculum is aimed to foster research outlook in real life problems. To this end ample exposure is provided via case studies, industry visit and interaction with industry experts.

Some of the core subjects encountered are Mathematical foundations, Algorithms, Data structures, Advanced Computer Architecture, Software Engineering, Compiler Design, Advanced Operating System, and Modeling and Simulation.

Some of the electives are Theory of computation, Embedded Systems, Digital Imaging, Mobile computing, Distributed Computing, Multimedia Systems, Data Mining, Software Project Management, XML and Web services, Wireless sensors Networks Pattern recognition and Grid computing.

Course Affiliation:

AICTE and Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University

Approval By:

AICTE, Min. Of HRD, Govt. Of India & Affilated to Uttrakhand Technichal University, Dehradun (Uttrakhand)

Eligibility Criteria For Admission

B.TECH in relevant discipline or M.Sc (Physics/Maths/CS) or MCA for relevant branch. GATE Qualified shall be given preference

Documents Required

  1. High School Marksheet
  2. High School Certificate
  3. 10+2 Mark Sheet
  4. 10+2  Certificate
  5. Cast Certificate
  6. Domicile
  7. Migration
  8. Affidavit
  9. Character Certificate
  10. Aadhar Card 
Scroll to Top